| Skip to main content | Skip to sub navigation |

This is now an inactive research group it's members have moved on. You can find them at their new research groups:

ECS Intranet:
Seminars 2005/2006 Academic Year
(01/09/2005 - 30/10/2006)


Dr Susie Stephens
Monday 9th October 2006
Semantic Data Integration in Life Sciences
Wendy Hall, Nigel Shadbolt, Tim Berners-Lee and Daniel J. Weitzner
Wednesday 20th September 2006
Web Science Briefing
Theophanis Tsandilas
Monday 19th June 2006
Adaptive by User Intention
Ben Shneiderman
Monday 12th June 2006
The Thrill of Discovery: Information Visualization for High-Dimensional Spaces
Mark Sanderson
Monday 15th May 2006
Building, Testing and Using Concept Hierarchies for Search Engines
Dr Richard M Crowder
Monday 8th May 2006
Products, services and change: Responding to the paradigm shift
Armando Robles
Monday 20th March 2006
EI-Enabled Intelligent Organizations
Marta Sabou
Monday 6th March 2006
Learning Domain Ontologies for Semantic Web Service Descriptions
Kenny Paterson
Monday 27th February 2006
The Theory and Practice of Identity-based Cryptography
K Faith Lawrence
Monday 20th February 2006
Subverting the Form: Community Practice and the Semantic Fan
Prof Nick R Jennings
Monday 16th January 2006
Agreement Technologies
Prof Luc AV Moreau
Monday 12th December 2005
Towards provenance based reasoning in e-Science
Richard M Sunderland
Monday 5th December 2005
Biologically Inspired Control Techniques for Compliant Reaching
Jonathan S Hare
Monday 28th November 2005
Saliency for Image Description and Retrieval
Bijan Parsia
Wednesday 16th November 2005
Understanding Web Ontologies
Dr Klaus-Peter Zauner
Monday 17th October 2005
Molecular Information Technology