| Skip to main content | Skip to sub navigation |

This is now an inactive research group it's members have moved on. You can find them at their new research groups:

ECS Intranet:
Seminars 2006/2007 Academic Year
(01/09/2006 - 30/10/2007)


Neil Yorke-Smith
Monday 1st October 2007
Proactive Assistance from a Personalized Agent
Dr Vangelis Markakis
Monday 24th September 2007
Algorithms for Computing Approximate Nash Equilibria in Bimatrix Games
Professor Munindar P Singh
Friday 7th September 2007
Governing Cross-Organizational Service Agreements: A Policy-Based Approach
Professor Pallapa Venkataram
Thursday 30th August 2007
Cognitive Agents Based Authentication & Privacy Scheme for Mobile Transactions
Dr Onn Shehory
Wednesday 29th August 2007
Software Self-Healing with Panacea
Dr Juliana Freire
Tuesday 14th August 2007
Creating and Querying Workflows by Analogy
Adrian Petcu
Wednesday 8th August 2007
Some Recent Advances in Distributed Constraint Optimization
Dr Michael Lesk
Monday 16th July 2007
Data Preservation: It's a People Problem
Dr Philippa Gardner
Monday 25th June 2007
Local Reasoning about Structured Data Update
Dr Patrick AS Sinclair and Dr Jonathan S Hare
Monday 21st May 2007
Bridging the Semantic Gap in Multimedia Information Retrieval: Top-down and Bottom-up Approaches
Duncan McRae-Spencer
Monday 14th May 2007
Semiometrics: Producing a Compositional View of Influence
Dr Jesse Hoey
Monday 30th April 2007
Assisting Persons with Dementia during Handwashing Using a Partially Observable Markov Decision Process
Dr Ewa Deelman
Wednesday 18th April 2007
Challenges Of Managing Large-Scale Scientific Workflows In Distributed Environments
Dr David Shotton
Monday 16th April 2007
Data webs for locating research images stored in heterogeneous distributed repositories
Professor Lilian Edwards
Monday 12th March 2007
Bring Me the Head of Philip K. Dick: New Forms of Virtual Property
Dr Simon Miles
Monday 19th February 2007
Looking Back: Determining the Provenance of Data in Service-Oriented Architectures
Prof David C De Roure
Monday 12th February 2007
The Pervasive Systems Perspective – from Amorphous Computing to Digital Health
Andrea Giovannucci
Monday 11th December 2006
Bidding Languages and Winner Determination for Mixed Multi-unit Combinatorial Auctions
Rajdeep K Dash
Monday 27th November 2006
Agent-Managed Sensor Networks
Sarvapali DR Ramchurn
Monday 20th November 2006
ALADDIN to the Rescue: Agent Technology for Disaster Management
Dr Enrico H Gerding
Monday 30th October 2006
Why (Some) Computer Scientists Care about Auctions: A Tale of Shilling, Shading, and Sniping
Dr Susie Stephens
Monday 9th October 2006
Semantic Data Integration in Life Sciences
Wendy Hall, Nigel Shadbolt, Tim Berners-Lee and Daniel J. Weitzner
Wednesday 20th September 2006
Web Science Briefing